New Community Council

The vote for the new Ubuntu Community Council is over, and Mark Shuttleworth has announced the results.

The new council consists of (in alphabetical order)

  • Alan Pope
  • Benjamin Mako Hill
  • Daniel Holbach
  • Elizabeth Krumbach
  • Matthew East
  • Mike Basinger
  • Richard Johnson

A total of 267 Ubuntu members have cast their votes, which gives a voter turn out of roughly 66 percent.

If you feel like diving into the numbers, all the info and all the ballots are (in an anonymised and randomised form) available here:

Congratulations to the new council!